Blogging while angry

What is the etiquette for blogging while angry. Is it like drunk driving–to be avoided at all costs? Or is it perfectly acceptable, or something in between? I guess I’ll just do it and see what the consequences are. I suppose I shouldn’t name names, but I got in a tiff this morning and I was right and he was wrong. Seriously though, I was so excited because I found this new website (‘etsy’ I believe) and yesterday I was even thinking about writing a post about ‘serendipity or synchronicity’ to talk about it (maybe later). When I tried to tell old wet blanket/bubble burster about it, he discouraged me from having my earrings photographed professionally (we don’t have a decent camera) and then he said you’re earrings would just get lost amongst all the other earrings for sale anyway. I HATE when people are discouraging without being constructive. If he had said, “but you could do this instead” or “I could help you by doing this”, that would be one thing. But no, it’s just this won’t work that won’t work. Why do I bother!

I’m sort of building up a nasty mood right now and actually seeing it coming hasn’t really helped me avoid it in the past. I wish I could be more like my blog friend Ingrid who is so insightful about her own moods/needs etc. or like Bill who always seems to see the bright side of things. Oh well, I’ll probably just have that really big fight in the next few days (my pattern is to do this right before a big trip) and hopefully we’ll both get over it before we leave.

4 Responses

  1. Hi Karrie, I agree there is nothing more disheartening than having a wet blanket thrown on your enthusiasm. We are all entitled to our moods, so go with yours. Try to let the ka-ka out before it builds to much.
    I always enjoy reading what you have to say.
    Bill

  2. If I didn’t PWA (posting-while-anrgy), half my posts would have never happened, lol.

  3. They say that you should always let the initial anger pass before discussing problems with someone in order to keep the conversation logical rather than passionate. I think they same can be said of blogging…

  4. Welcome back Al!! You’re right, I’m sort of regretting the blog. Mostly I was just mad because it hurts my feelings when people don’t get excited about my ideas. And you’re right we weren’t really arguing about anything logical. I was just trying to make him see how hurt I was by yelling at him. And surprise, surprise that doesn’t work and certainly didn’t make him any MORE supportive. Of course that falls into the ‘trying to change someones mind’ category of thinking which I just said I would avoid anyway.

Leave a Reply

