Our Conversation

calla-copy.jpg

I called your name last night, but there was no reply.

I have so many questions to ask before we say goodbye.

Did you face your fears?

Did you find your love?

Did you give as good as you got?

Did you make sense of it all?

 

I saw your face last night, but there was no reply.

I have so many things to tell you before you die.

I keep my fears at bay, but I still get scared.

I have found love, but sometimes it hurts.

I do give, but not nearly as much as I should.

I have no idea what life is about, but I am still trying.

 

I felt your touch last night and it made me smile.

You’re always in my heart even more than a while.

 

By D. Aldo

4 Responses

  1. OUR D. Aldo???? That’s beautiful!! The only problem is that now whenever I read your blog I want to cry.

  2. Wow, this was fantastic!!!
    Is it yours?

  3. My husband wrote it. I thought it was good too!

  4. I hope Aldo is still writing. You two need to write a book of prose and poems!!

Leave a Reply

