Autumn

 

autumn-copy.jpg

 

I stroll the street my thoughts ride the air with every breath

The wind swirls to scrape my cheek reminding me to be vigilant of its looming bite

A young woman clutches hand to chest keeping the chill from becoming too familiar

Trees sway littering the air with their infinite supply of photosynthetic messages

An inquisitive child gazes skyward in search of blue but can only find its melancholy,

Weeping mist onto blushing leaves

All around ubiquitous creature scuttles about cheeks full like rucksacks crammed to capacity

Chimneys marked aroma signal itโ€™s that time of year, aromatherapy for my soul

Ahh, autumn my capricious friend Iโ€™ve been expecting you

-ALDO

4 Responses

  1. This is my favorite Aldo original so far!
    Karrie

  2. When is he going to be published???

  3. Yeah I’m digging his stuff a lot.
    I love the imagery depicted here.
    Very vivid like the leaves falling from the trees this time of year, much like the picture you posted to go along with it.
    Hats off.
    kim

  4. That is a beautiful picture ๐Ÿ™‚

    By the way, I wrote back in response to your comment. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

